Ministers to participate in Walk for Yoga on June 16


Dehradun 14 June, 2018-In a cabinet meeting chaired by Chief Minister Mr. Trivendra Singh Rawat for public awareness about International Yoga Day on Wednesday, it was decided that members of cabinet will be included in the Walk for Yoga. On June 16, 2018, all the ministers will gather at the secretariat in the evening at 4 pm. At 4.30 pm, they will participate in the Run for Yoga from Gandhi Park to Deendayal Upadhyaya Park.

Under the chairmanship of Chief Secretary Utpal Kumar Singh, it was decided in a meeting held in the secretariat on Thursday that at 7 am on June 17, all the police officers led by DGP Anil Raturi, will participate in the Walk for Yoga from Police Headquarters to Kanak Chowk to Clock Tower.

In the sequence, at 7 am on June 18, all the officers and staff of the secretariat, under the leadership of Chief Secretary Utpal Kumar Singh, will participate in the Walk For Yoga from secretariat to Clock Tower to Parade Ground. On this day, the team of women officers and employees from secretariat, under the chairmanship of Additional Chief Secretary Radha Rauturi will join the Walk for Yoga from secretariat to GMVN office at 7 am.